# How Do I Delete My ClickUp Account

> To delete your ClickUp account permanently, click your account avatar, select Settings, and scroll down to click Delete account. Read the confirmation page, enter your password, click Confirm, and then click Done to be routed to the welcome site.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-do-i-delete-my-clickup-account/
Apps: ClickUp
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a002d243f01ed60a4dd43/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Click your account avatar.
2. Select 'Settings'.
3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click 'Delete account'.
4. Read the confirmation page and enter your password.
5. Click 'Confirm'.
6. Click 'Done'.
7. You'll be routed to the welcome site. By following these steps, you can delete your ClickUp account permanently. Make sure you’ve backed up any essential data and have resolved any subscription issues before deleting your account.
