# How to Deactivate Asana Account

> To deactivate your profile in Asana, click your profile picture in the top-right corner, select 'Settings', and go to the 'Account' tab. Under the 'Deactivation' section, click 'Deactivate account', and confirm by choosing 'Deactivate' in the modal. You will then be directed to the welcome page and lose access to all account data.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-deactivate-asana-account/
Apps: Asana
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a3ad1ab56e05a00fe1f52/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner.
2. Select 'Settings'.
3. Go to the 'Account' tab.
4. Under the 'Deactivation' section, click 'Deactivate account'.
5. A modal will appear named 'Account deactivation', choose 'Deactivate' to proceed.
6. You'll be directed to the welcome page of Asana. Once you deactivate your account, you will no longer have access to any data in the account.
