# Slack - Delete Workspace

> To delete your workspace in Slack, click your workspace name in the sidebar, select Tools and settings, then Workspace settings. Go to the Settings tab, scroll to Delete Workspace, and click the button. Enter your password to confirm deletion and click Yes, delete my workspace.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-delete-a-slack-workspace/
Apps: Slack
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a3b29ab56e05a00fe2543/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Click your workspace name in the sidebar.
2. Select Tools & settings from the dropdown and click on Workspace settings.
3. You will be taken to the Settings & Permissions page.
4. Select the Settings tab.
5. Scroll down to find Delete Workspace and click on the Delete Workspace button.
6. You will need to enter your password to Confirm Deletion.
7. And finally, click on Yes, delete my workspace.
