# Salesforce - Delete Users

> To delete users in Salesforce, open Setup, go to Users, and select All users. Click Edit for the target user, uncheck the Active box and ensure all right-column boxes are unchecked, then save the settings to deactivate the user account.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-delete-a-user-in-salesforce/
Apps: Salesforce
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a3b3bab56e05a00fe2684/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Head over to the gear icon on the top right.
2. Select Setup from the dropdown.
3. Look for Users under ADMINISTRATION in the left pane.
4. And select Users.
5. Make sure the View dropdown says All users.
6. Click Edit in the leftmost column of the table.
7. The User Edit screen will open and you will see the Active box checked.
8. Uncheck the Active box.
9. Scroll down and make sure all the boxes are unchecked on the right column.
10. Save the setting by clicking on Save button on the bottom.
11. You will now see your selected user without the checked mark. Meaning that the user account is now deactivated.
