# How to Delete a Workspace in Asana

> To delete a workspace in Asana, click your profile photo, select the workspace from the dropdown menu, and open its Settings. Next, go to the Account menu, choose to remove yourself from the workspace, and click Delete to confirm the action and complete the process.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-delete-a-workspace-in-asana/
Apps: Asana
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a3b3fab56e05a00fe26d0/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Click on your profile photo in the top right corner.
2. Select the workspace you want to delete from the dropdown menu.
3. Click your workspace 'Settings'.
4. Navigate to the 'Account' menu.
5. Select 'Remove me from this Workspace'.
6. Choose and click 'Delete' to confirm the action. Once you have selected the option, you have completed the step to delete Asana workspace.
