# How to Delete a YouTube Studio Account

> To delete your account in YouTube, click Settings, select Channel, and open Advanced Settings. Scroll to Remove YouTube Content and choose to permanently delete your content. Check the items to delete, click Delete My Content, enter your email address, and confirm by tapping Delete My Content again.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-delete-a-youtube-studio-account/
Apps: YouTube
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a3b41ab56e05a00fe270d/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Head over to the left-side panel and click 'Settings'.
2. Choose 'Channel' from the list of options.
3. After that, tap the 'Advanced Settings' tab.
4. Scroll down to the Other Settings section, then click 'Remove YouTube Content'.
5. Subsequently, select 'I Want to Permanently Delete My Content'.
6. Tick the checkbox beside the items you want to delete permanently and then click 'Delete My Content'.
7. Following that, enter your email address into the provided input field and tap 'Delete My Content'.
8. Finally, your YouTube Studio account will be deleted, along with the specified items.
