# How to Delete Specialized Profile in Upwork

> To delete a specialized profile in Upwork, click your profile picture, select Account Settings, and go to the Profile Settings tab. Find the Specialized Profiles section, click the ellipsis icon next to the profile, select Delete, and confirm the deletion when prompted.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-delete-specialized-profile-in-upwork/
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a3b7dab56e05a00fe2d1f/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Click on your profile picture or name in the upper-right corner.
2. Select 'Account Settings' from the drop-down menu.
3. Go to the 'Profile Settings' tab.
4. On your profile page, find the 'Specialized Profiles' section.
5. Click on the ellipsis icon next to the specialized profile you want to delete to open it.
6. From the drop-down menu, select 'Delete'.
7. Click 'Delete' to confirm the deletion when prompted.
8. By following these steps, you can delete specialized profile anytime you want.
