# How to Delete Upwork Account

> To delete your Upwork account, click your profile picture, select Account Settings, and click Contact Info on the sidebar. Then, scroll down to click Close My Account, select a reason for leaving, and confirm the closure by clicking Close my account again.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-delete-upwork-account/
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a3b87ab56e05a00fe2e25/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Click on your profile picture in the top-right corner.
2. Select 'Account Settings ' from the dropdown menu.
3. On the left sidebar, click on 'Contact Info'.
4. Scroll down and click 'Close My Account'.
5. Select a reason why you're closing the account.
6. Confirm your account closure by clicking 'Close my account'.
