# How to Delete WordPress Site and Start Over

> To delete your WordPress site and start over, go to your Sites, select the site, click the ellipsis icon, and choose Settings. Then, access General settings, click Delete your site permanently, back up content if needed, enter your site address to confirm, and click Delete site.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-delete-wordpress-site-and-start-over/
Apps: WordPress
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a3b88ab56e05a00fe2e59/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Go to your 'Sites' and select the site you want to delete. Click the ellipsis icon.
2. Select 'Settings'.
3. In the dashboard, go to 'Settings' and select the 'General' menu. Click 'Delete your site permanently'.
4. Before proceeding, consider backing up your current site by clicking 'Export content'.
5. Enter your site address in the empty field to confirm the action.
6. Click 'Delete site'.
7. That's it! You have successfully deleted your WordPress. To restore, just click the 'Restore' option found under the 'Status' field.
