# How to Leave a Dropbox Folder

> To leave a shared folder in Dropbox, log in to your account, click Shared in the left sidebar, click the three dots next to the target folder, and select Remove from Dropbox.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-leave-a-dropbox-folder/
Apps: Dropbox
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a47c0ab56e05a00ff2490/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Go to Dropbox and log in.
2. Click "Shared" in the left sidebar.
3. Click the three dots (⋯) next to the folder and select "Remove from Dropbox."
4. Leaving a folder removes your access to it, and it no longer takes up space in your Dropbox account.
