# How to See Deleted Tasks in Clickup

> To view deleted tasks in ClickUp, click your Workspace settings or account settings menu, and select 'Trash'. Locate the deleted task in the trash view, click the three dots ellipsis, and choose to either 'Restore' or 'Delete forever' the item.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-see-deleted-tasks-in-clickup/
Apps: ClickUp
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a4d2cab56e05a00ff8cc5/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Click your Workspace settings or account settings menu.
2. Select 'Trash'.
3. This is the trash view where you can see all deleted items within the workspace.
4. Once you find the deleted task, you can restore it or delete it forever by clicking on the three dots ellipsis.
5. You can choose to 'Restore' or 'Delete forever'. By following these steps should help you view and recover deleted tasks in ClickUp.
