# How to Stop Syncing the SharePoint Folder

> To stop syncing your folder in SharePoint, navigate to the site's main dashboard and select a library from the left-side panel. Hover over the target folder, tap the More Actions button, select Manage Access, and finally click Stop Sharing to disable all active access to the folder.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-stop-syncing-the-sharepoint-folder/
Apps: SharePoint
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a4effab56e05a00ffaf70/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. Inside the main dashboard of your SharePoint site, navigate to the left-side panel and select a library.
2. Hover your mouse cursor over the folder you wish to desynchronize and then tap the 'More Actions' button.
3. After that, choose 'Manage Access' from the list of options.
4. Finally, tap 'Stop Sharing' to disable all the active access of the selected SharePoint folder.
