# How To Transfer A Webflow Project

> To transfer a project in Webflow, open the project options from your dashboard, click Settings, select the Transfer icon, choose a workspace or enter a user email, confirm the transfer, and wait for acceptance while the project is locked.

Canonical: https://livedemo.ai/tutorials/how-to-transfer-a-webflow-project/
Apps: Webflow
Updated: 2026-10-05
Interactive demo: https://story-api.livedemo.ai/workspaces/62255d3d3304f17b8f5e2d03/stories/692a4fceab56e05a00ffc3a9/preview?step=1

## Steps

1. From the Webflow Dashboard , locate your project thumbnail and click on the s mall three dotted icon for options.
2. Click on Settings .
3. On the top, locate the Transfer icon and click.
4. A pop-up window will appear, allowing you to choose between transferring the project to another user or a workspace. Select the options that apply to you.
5. If you choose a Workspace, you will simply have to select one from a dropdown menu. For users however, you must enter a valid email ID of the user with an existing account on Webflow.
6. Click on Transfer to [A valid email] and your project will be transferred.
7. A notification will confirm if an invitation was sent.
8. The project will be locked in your dashboard and you will not be able to make any changes until they accept or decline the transfer request or you cancel the transfer.
